The Nomination Committee's proposal for election of MEKO’s Board of Directors

20 March 2023 12:40

Prior to the 2023 Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Committee of MEKO AB proposes to increase the number of board members to eight (against the current seven). The committee further proposes re-election of board members Robert M. Hanser, Eivor Andersson, Kenny Bräck, Joseph M. Holsten, Magnus Håkansson, Michael Løve and Helena Skåntorp, as well as election of Justin Jude as new board member. Robert M. Hanser is proposed to be re-elected Chairman of the Board.

Justin Jude, born 1975, is Corporate Senior Vice President of LKQ, President of LKQ North American Wholesale Segment, and board member of Certified Auto Parts Association (CAPA) and LKQ India Private Limited. Since 2004, Justin has held leading position within LKQ. Education: Bachelor of Science in Accounting (Franklin University, Ohio).

According to MEKO’s articles of association, the Board of Directors shall consist of three to seven members. In order to expand the board from seven to eigth members, in accordance with the Nomination Committe’s proposal, it is also proposed to the AGM to change the articles of association accordingly.

The Nomination Committee prior to the 2023 Annual General Meeting comprises Robert Hanser appointed by LKQ Corporation (Chairman), Caroline Sjösten appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder AB, Thomas Wuolikainen appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund "Fjärde AP-fonden" and Kristian Åkesson appointed by Didner & Gerge Fonder AB. MEKO´s board member, Helena Skåntorp, has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee.

MEKO's Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday, May 23, 2023, in Stockholm. The complete proposal of the Nomination Committee will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting.

For further information, please contact:

Robert M Hanser, Chairman of the Nomination Committee

Telephone: +46 (0)8- 464 00 00

Scroll to top