MEKO's Nomination Committee

26 September 2023 08:00

In accordance with the resolution of the Annual General Meeting on May 23, 2023, MEKO has established a Nomination Committee. This Committee shall prepare and submit proposals to the Annual General Meeting 2024, regarding:

  • the election of a Chairman of the Annual General Meeting,
  • the number of Board members and deputies,
  • the election of the Chairman of the Board and other Board members,
  • Board fees and any remuneration for committee work,
  • the election of and fees for auditors, and
  • guidelines for appointment of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee prior to the 2024 Annual General Meeting comprises Nick Zarcone appointed by LKQ Corporation, Magnus Sjöqvist appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder AB, Thomas Wuolikainen appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund "Fjärde AP-fonden" and Erik Nordström appointed by Didner & Gerge Fonder AB. The members of the Nomination Committee will appoint a Committee Chairman at their first meeting. MEKO´s board member, Helena Skåntorp, has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders wishing to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so by emailing or by sending a letter to MEKO AB, Attn: Nomination Committee, Box 195 42, SE-104 32 Stockholm, Sweden. In order for the Nomination Committee to be able to consider submitted proposals in a constructive manner, these should be submitted by 20 January 2024, at the latest.

For further information, please contact:

Åsa Källenius, CFO MEKO AB

Telephone: +46 (0)8-464 00 20, Email:

Anders Oxelström, Director of communication MEKO AB

Telephone: +46 (0)8-464 00 20, Email:

Scroll to top