Nomination Committee’s proposal for board members in MEKO AB

18 March 2024 16:00

MEKO's Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of board members Eivor Andersson, Kenny Bräck, Magnus Håkansson, Michael Løve and Helena Skåntorp at the annual general meeting for MEKO AB. Furthermore, it is proposed that Robert Reppa be elected as a new board member.

As previously communicated, Dominick Zarcone is proposed as the new Chairman of the Board. Robert M. Hanser, Joseph M. Holsten and Justin Jude have declined re-election at the upcoming annual general meeting.

Robert Reppa boasts an impressive background as a leader in several major companies, with extensive experience in the automotive aftermarket. He has held various prominent positions at LKQ Corporation, where he serves as Senior Vice President Strategy and Innovation since 2017. Prior to this, he notably worked for several years at the leading management consulting firm Booz & Company (formerly Booz Allen Hamilton), where he was Vice President and Partner between 2008 and 2011. Robert Reppa holds a Master of Science Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Illinois and an MBA from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

The Nomination Committee also proposes the election of EY as the new auditor.

The Nomination Committee's complete proposal and motivated statements will be published in conjunction with the notice of the annual general meeting 2024.

The Nomination Committee prior to the 2024 Annual General Meeting comprises Dominick Zarcone appointed by LKQ Corporation (chairman), Magnus Sjöqvist appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder AB, Thomas Wuolikainen appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund "Fjärde AP-fonden" and Erik Nordström appointed by Didner & Gerge Fonder AB. MEKO´s board member, Helena Skåntorp, has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee.

For further information, please contact:

Anders Oxelström
Director of Communications, MEKO
Phone: + 46 (0)73 522 52 42

Scroll to top